Perfect Quite

the rain is falling

      i lay awake in my room
      raindrops on my window
      no one’s here
      and no one’s there
      i’m completely lonely
      i don’t belong to anybody
      and nobody belongs to me
      this life is perfectly quite
      can you tell me what i’m looking for
      maybe you can mention what kind of thing i need
      cos i have no idea what it is
      but all i ever known is i feel alone
      i need something beautiful hit me
      until my heart filled up with joy
      and no one can take it from me

Leave a Reply

