Someone Like You

walk away.

i’ve tried all the best i can
i even hope with all of the pieces i had
i chose to move forward when something inside my head said move back
i encouraged myself when no one did to me
i trusted myself when everyone said i can’t
but i don’t get nothing back
now i think i gave you my time too long
i gave you all i have too much
and i think i’m too confident to take all of the way
but somehow, somewhere, i’ll find someone like you
cos i’m fed up with biding your time to be mine
never mind, i’ll find someone like you
i wish nothing but the best for you, too
sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead
help me to walk away

Leave a Reply

