Still Standing

You gave me courage to believe
That all Your goodness I will see
(In the land of the living God)
And if it had not been for You
Standing on my side
Where would I be

If not for Your goodness
If not for Your grace
I don’t know where I would be today
If not for Your kindness
I never could say
I’m still standing

If not for Your mercy
If not for Your love
I most likely would have given up
If not for your favor
I never could say
I’m still standing
But by the grace of God

To You I lift my offering
And set my heart on higher things
For if it had not been for You
Standing on my side
Where would I be

song by Israel and New breed

Leave a Reply

